I am currently updating this website. The links down the right side should work. Scroll down to see them. If you are not able to access the site, please call me at 816 210-8450. For New RLDS Books, Go to NEWBOOKMAN.BLOGSPOT.COM.



First published at Palmyra, New York, in 1830, the Book of Mormon is one of the “Three Standard Books” of the Reorganized Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. This is the 1966 Edition by the RLDS Church, which is now known as the RAV, Revised Authorized Version.

Changes include correction of punctuation, elimination of ambiguous construction, substitution of synonyms for obsolete and archaic words, and revision of out-of-date spellings. Examples of changes: “you” and “your” for “thee” and “thy”; “went” for “didst go”; and deletion of many “And it came to pass” phrases.

The book is produced with hardback, paper, and leather covers, and in a large-print edition. A replica of the 1830 edition is also available. The “1908 Edition” of the Book of Mormon is also available; it is now known as the AV, Authorized Version.